HOW TO CHECK VIEWS/TRAFFIC ON A BLOG/WEBSITE

A new trend in the world which doesn’t look like it is not going to go away anytime soon is blogging. Everybody owns a blog .Be it a blog for Music, News And Lifestyle like sowlradio  as personal Journals like kemiand ibukun and an information blog, like this one you are reading at the moment.

For those that didn’t know we have different blogging platforms, word press, blog spots, blogger, the list is endless. They can be controlled through what we call dashboard where you can check the number of times people have visited your blog, daily, weekly, month, you can create a new post and customize the layout  of your blog  by simply logging in to their account.

Just like a blog where you can control by the dashboard, a website is controlled by a control panel. After you pay for your domain name and hosting, you will be given a username and a password where you can manage your website.

The question I am sure most of you are asking right now is “How do I access the control panel of my website”. Read the steps and you will be able to answer that question by yourself.

  • Type your control panel’s address into your web browser’s address bar, such as “www.indomie.com/cpanel,” then press “Enter.” You are directed to the login page. Type in the username and password for your account.
  • Go to the “Logs” section of your control panel and click “Choose Log Programs” to set up the statistics program you want to use.
  • Check the program you want to use — “Analog,” “Awstats” and/or “Webalizer” — and click “Save.”
  • Click “Awstats,” “Analog Stats,” “Webalizer” or the log program you selected in the previous step to track your traffic (under “Logs”).
  • Click the “View” button to load the report. The number of visitors to your website is displayed. Scroll to the data you want to review.

There you have it, it is quite straightforward. That bring us to the end of another post.

Categories: Uncategorized | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “HOW TO CHECK VIEWS/TRAFFIC ON A BLOG/WEBSITE

  1. Nice one…Thanks.

  2. Remarkable! Its genuinely awesome article,
    I have got much clear idea concerning from this paragraph.

  3. Hello very cool web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also?I am happy to seek out so many helpful information right here within the post, we need work out more strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  4. You’re so cool! I do not believe I’ve truly read anything
    like this before. So nice to discover somebody with some genuine thoughts on this subject.
    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This site is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

  5. These are in fact impressive ideas in concerning blogging.

    You have touched some fastidious factors here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  6. This is a topic that is near to my heart… Cheers!

    Where are your contact details though?

  7. This piece of writing is in fact a pleasant one it helps
    new the web viewers, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  8. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you have been utilizing? I’m having some small security issues with my latest blog and I
    would like to find something more risk-free. Do you have any recommendations?

  9. We stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought
    I should check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page for a second time.

  10. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about
    this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a
    little bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  11. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an email.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  12. I really like what you guys tend to be up too. This type
    of clever work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve included you guys to my own blogroll.

  13. Hello there, I found your website by means of
    Google even as looking for a comparable topic,
    your web site came up, it seems good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just was alert to your weblog thru Google, and located that it’s
    truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful should you continue this in future. Many other folks shall be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  14. This web site really has all the information I wanted concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  15. If some one needs to be updated with latest technologies afterward he must be pay a
    quick visit this site and be up to date all the time.

  16. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website thus
    i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to
    find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  17. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to
    browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take
    a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your
    blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, superb blog!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

